HARP at HOME LIVE 2022
Saturday 5th November

SOMETHING NEW! For the first time I’m going to be hosting HARP at HOME LIVE – a full day of zoom workshops and events on Saturday the 5th of November.

** BOOKING IS NOW CLOSED **

The zoom link and sheetmusic has been sent out. Booked and didn’t receive your link? Let us know! Email us info@harpathome.com

 

 

 

  • Saturday 5th November live on ZOOM
  • 3 workshops, one warm-up session, a HARP at HOME play-along and a concert all with your HARP at HOME tutor RACHEL HAIR
  • All events will be recorded for catch-up
  • Additional videos of tunes taught sent out afterwards
  • Tunes taught by ear/description, sheetmusic sent out in advance
  • Elementary/Intermediate level. Watch some of Rachel’s HARP at HOME videos as this will be the level she’ll be teaching to.

***BOOK NOW FOR THE EARLY BIRD PRICE OF JUST £35***

CLICK HERE

Price will increase on 14th October

Welcome to HARP at HOME online harp workshops

 

 

I began HARP at HOME in April 2020 following as a result of the covid 19 crisis. I found I suddenly had a near empty diary as many of my teaching and performing trips were cancelled. I really wanted a way of still connecting with the harp community around the world and well I really enjoyed having the goal every week of creating new online content.

I’ve been so pleased with how  series 1-4  of HARP at HOME have been received. I’ve had well over a thousand downloads of the music from harpists throughout the world.

As well as learning a tune and arrangement, the HARP at HOME series gives extra insight in the tradition and culture surrounding Scottish music with:

  • Guest interviews
  • Guest performances
  • Technique, performance and practice tips
  • Background info on the tunes and traditions

Subscribe to the HARP at HOME mailing list

Type your email address in to the below box, click Subscribe and I’ll send you weekly emails letting you know when the video lessons are live.

– The workshop videos –

Series 4

  • WORKSHOP 1 – Monday 29th Nov 2021 7pm

  • WORKSHOP 2 – Monday 6th Dec 2021 7pm

  • WORKSHOP 3 – Monday 13th Dec 2021 7pm

  • WORKSHOP 4 – Monday 20th Dec 7pm

  • WORKSHOP 5 – Monday 31st Jan 2022 7pm

  • WORKSHOP 6 – Monday 7th Feb 7pm

  • Workshop 7 – Monday 14th Feb 2022 7pm

  • Workshop 8 – Monday 21st Feb 2022 7pm

1st Birthday Special

  • Monday 26th April 2021, 7pm

Series 3

  • WORKSHOP 1 – Monday 18th January 2021

  • WORKSHOP 2 – Monday 25th January 2021 7pm

  • WORKSHOP 3 – Monday 1st February 2021 7pm

  • WORKSHOP 4 – Monday 8th February 2021 7pm

  • Workshop 5 – Monday 15th February 2021 7pm

  • Workshop 6 – Monday 22nd February 2021 7pm

  • Workshop 7 – Monday 1st March 2021 7pm

  • Workshop 8 – Monday 8th March 2021 7pm

Series 2

  • PLAY-ALONG MINI CONCERT – Monday 14th September

  • WORKSHOP 1 – Monday 17th August 7pm

  • WORKSHOP 2 – Monday 24th August 7pm

  • WORKSHOP 3 – Monday 31st August 7pm

  • WORKSHOP 4 – Monday 7th September 7pm

  • WORKSHOP 5 – Monday 21st September 7pm

  • WORKSHOP 6 – Monday 28th September 7pm

  • WORKSHOP 7 – Monday 5th October 7pm

  • WORKSHOP 8 – Monday 12th October 7pm

Series 1

  • Workshop 1 – Monday 27th April 7pm

  • Workshop 2 – Monday 4th May 7pm

  • Workshop 3 – Monday 11th May 7pm

  • Workshop 4 – Monday 18th May 7pm

  • Workshop 5 – Monday 25th May 7pm

  • Workshop 6 – Monday 1st June 7pm

  • Workshop 7 – Monday 8th June 7pm

  • Workshop 8 – Monday 15th June 7pm

  • Workshop 9 – Monday 22nd June 7pm

Christmas Special

  • Monday 7th December 7pm